Home About RTX Executive Management and Board
Employees having a meeting

Executive management and board of directors

A full overview of executive management, board of directors, and board members elected by the employees

Executive Management

Peter Røpke

  • Title: President & CEO
  • Born: 1966
  • Education: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (1992)
  • Joined RTX: 2016

Previous positions: CEO, Flügger A/S; Group Executive Vice President, Business Development, Grundfos Holding A/S; executive positions within business unit management and product creation, Nokia Corporation

Mille Tram Lux

  • Title: CFO
  • Born: 1975
  • Education: BA Finance & Accounting (2000), HD Regnskab (2005)
  • Joined RTX: 2023

Previous positions: Management consultant LuxAdvice, CFO Seluxit A/S, Finance Director Aalborg Portland, Board member in several growth companies

Jens Christian Lindof

  • Title: CTO
  • Born: 1967
  • Education: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Telecommunication) (1991)
  • Joined RTX: 2011

Previous positions: Engineering Manager, Anaren Inc; CEO, Innovative RF A/S; R&D Director, Texas Instruments Denmark; Technology Manager and Co-founder, ATL Research A/S

Peter Christensen

  • Title: Senior Vice President, CCO
  • Born: 1973
  • Education: Electronics Engineer; Bachelor Degree in Management, IMD; High Performance Leadership, Pathfinder I-III
  • Joined RTX: 2001

Previous positions: Civilian Electronics Expert at FLIR for the Royal Danish Navy’s submarines, helicopters and ships. Peter has held previous positions in RTX as President - Business Communication, Business Development Manager, Project Manager, Product Owner, and R&D Manager

Peter Jeggesen

  • Title: Vice President R&D
  • Born: 1970
  • Education: M.Sc. in Computer Science (1998); Diploma in Organization and Strategy (2004)
  • Joined RTX: 2021

Previous positions: COO, Lyngsoe Systems; VP Software development, KMD; Senior Program Manager, Systematic

Hans Henrik Petersen

  • Title: COO
  • Born: 1967
  • Education: M.Sc. in Engineering (1994)
  • Joined RTX: 2024

Previous positions: VP Supply Chain Configuration & Excellence, Vestas Wind Systems A/S; Senior Consultant, 4IMPROVE; several previous positions within logistics and supply chain management.

Board of Directors

Peter Thostrup, Chair

  • Title: Professional Board Member
  • Born: 1960 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: M.Sc. Economics and Finance (1987); MBA (1986)
  • Elected since: 2009

Other directorships: Chair of the Boards of Directors of Power Stow A/S, Transmedica A/S, Kongsberg Automotive ASA and East Metal Holding A/S. Member of the Board of Directors of A/S Th. Wessel & Vett, Magasin du Nord

Henrik Schimmell, Deputy Chair

  • Title: Professional Board Member
  • Born: 1962 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: Ph.D. from Danish Technical University (1992); M.Sc. in Electrical Engineering (1986)
  • Elected since: 2019

Other directorships: Chair of the board of directors of LRE Medical

Jesper Mailind, Board Member

  • Title: Professional Board Member
  • Born: 1956 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: Graduate Diploma Business Administration (1982); MBA (1984)
  • Elected 2009-2009 and since 2013

Other directorships: Chair of the Board of Directors of Aidian Oy. Member of the Boards of Directors of Leo Pharma A/S, ETAC AB and Contour Design A/S

Lars Christian Tofft, Board Member

  • Title: Group CEO, Cell Tower Services
  • Born: 1966 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: M.Sc. in Business Administration and Business Law (1990); Executive education at INSEAD, Colombia University and Boston University
  • Elected since: 2017

Other directorships: None

Katja Millard, Board Member

  • Title: VP, Critical Communication Solution
  • Born: 1978 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: CBA from AVT Business School (2007). International Trade & Marketing (2002)
  • Elected since: First in 2022 and again in 2024

Other directorships: None

Mogens Vedel Hestbæk, Board Member

  • Title: Group CFO
  • Born: 1972 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: Cand.Oceon (1998)
  • Elected since: 2024

Other directorships: None

Employee-elected Board Members

Every four years, the employees of the RTX Group elect three colleagues for membership of the company’s Board of Directors. They also function as deputies for the employee representatives in accordance with the Danish Public Companies Act.

The latest election was held on 12 January 2023 and the employee representatives on the company’s Board of Directors were from the company’s Annual General Meeting 26 January 2023, Kurt Heick Rasmussen, Kevin Harritsø and Camilla Munk.

RTX's Guidelines for Election of Employee Representatives to the Supervisory Board 

Employee-elected Board Members

Kevin Harritsø, Employee Representative

  • Title: Team Lead at RTX
  • Born: 1984 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: M.Sc. Electrical Engineering (2009)
  • Elected since: 2019

Camilla Munk, Employee Representative

  • Title: Project Engineer at RTX
  • Born: 1989 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: M.Sc. Wireless Communication System (2016)
  • Elected since: 2023

Kurt Heick Rasmussen, Employee Representative

  • Title: Program Manager at RTX
  • Born: 1974 I Nationality: Danish
  • Education: B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (2000); Graduate Diploma Business Administration (2009)
  • Elected since: 2015